Egypt Tours

Book Now

Egypt Tours Reviews, Egypt Tours Experience

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Awesome Guide - John Review of: NILE CRUISE LUXOR ASWAN - 4 NIGHTS

The Nile Cruise done under the guidance of John was simply awesome. John was super knowledgable and was able to explain ancient egyptian history to us in lay man terms. He even went to the extend of bringing a colored booked to allow us to imagine all the artefacts in color. Overall it was an awesome experience. Thanks to John! Date of experience: December 2019 Ask Z2624FFjackw about NILE CRUISE LUXOR ASWAN - 4 NIGHTS

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Review of Journey to Egypt and tour guide John Review of: NILE CRUISE LUXOR ASWAN - 4 NIGHTS

Our vacation at Egypt is amazing, and our tour guide John made it fantastic! He took very good effort to explain to us in details on the history and interesting things to note at every attraction. He even brought a pictorial book so that we can better relate to the ancient history. John was also very patient and gave us ample time for photo takings. He is highly recommended if you have high expectation of a guide. Thank you Journey to Egypt, I’m so glad that we chose you guys over so many tour agencies. Date of experience: December 2019 Ask SviaZ11 about NILE CRUISE LUXOR ASWAN - 4 NIGHTS

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing time travel from the old kingdom to modern Egypt Review of: 8 DAYS EGYPT TOUR PACKAGES

Egypt has always been on our to-go list since long time ago - we used to be a bit concerned about safety but turned out that there is really nothing to be worried about, especially if you are travelling with professional tour guides. Everything were perfectly arranged even before the trip started. Osama was very responsive (which is more important than anyone can imagine) and had everything planned out for us while catering for our specific requests on hotels and last minute changes in itineraries. We knew we were in good hand when we met Muhammad in the airport who escorted us through the immigration counter swiftly and brought us to our hotel. And all of our transportations during the trip, from Cairo, Luxor and Aswan are all well organized. That allowed us to avoid all the hustle that people read online about Egypt. We spent the next few days exploring the Great Pyramid, Abu Simbel and all the famous sites with Nader (our Cairo tour guide) and John (our Luxor and Aswan tour guide). It was amazing to see the images in my head turning into real life objects! John is very knowledgeable about ancient Egyptian history. With his detailed and clear explanation, we were able to appreciate the stories behind the building of the temples and the drawings on the walls. We even learnt to read the cartouche of Isis and Hathor in ancient hieroglyphics! We have to thank John especially for his kind accommodation as we had a last minute request to add Abu Simbel to our itineraries despite our limited time in Aswan. Nader not only told us about the ancient Egyptians history, he also shared with us the modern history including what happened after the two recent revolutions in the country. Another merit of having a tour guide is that you have a chance to chat with local people and understand the local culture and dynamics. Some tips for travelers in Egypt: - [ ] Always keep some small changes with you for tipping. This is most important if you want to go to the bathroom in sight seeing locations. Our tour guides helped to handle that for us but you will need that if you decide to have a free day on your own - People from the souvenir shops and horse carriages may keep hassling you and quote prices without specifying currencies. You just need to remain calm and say “no thank you”. Having a local tour guide did help us to block away some of the hassles (which we were truly grateful for) Date of experience: November 2019 Ask vivianmsw about 8 DAYS EGYPT TOUR PACKAGES

Reviewed November 11, 2019

Beyond all expectations!!! Review of: NILE CRUISE FROM ASWAN WITH ABU SIMBEL, 3 NIGHTS

We are very grateful to "Journey to Egypt", it's Managing Director Osama Rashad and our tour guide Peter Tanagho. Everything was perfect from the very beginning. Osama contacted us with a confirmation and offers of additional services immediately after I booked this tour on Viator and kept in touch with us until our return home. We were extremely happy to have Peter as our tour guide. He is a very knowledgeable, organized, helpful, and professional guide, and a very nice person. We left Egypt with very positive impression about tourism in this country, mainly due to "Journey to Egypt". Thank you very much and all the best in your business! Date of experience: November 2019 Ask Yevgenia A about NILE CRUISE FROM ASWAN WITH ABU SIMBEL, 3 NIGHTS

Reviewed November 5, 2019

Wow Egypt an amazing place - Thankyou Mazen Review of: EGYPT ITINERARY 7 DAYS, CRUISE AND TOURS

We have arrived home to Australia full of amazing memories of all the incredible places we visited in Egypt . Our tour guide Mazen was fantastic and helped make this experience so exciting and gave our group a wonderful history of this fascinating country. Don’t hesitate to go this is a country that you definitely need to tick off your bucket list from the Pyramids, camel rides, Sphinx, Temples, cruising down the Nile we don’t have any negative comments everything was brilliant. Mazen you made our holiday a very memorable experience and we haven’t stopped talking about Egypt due to your enthusiasm and incredible experience that you passed onto all of us, thank you for all your work you do ensuring we all had an amazing experience. Date of experience: October 2019 Ask donna8383 about EGYPT ITINERARY 7 DAYS, CRUISE AND TOURS

Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Mazen is absolutely incredible - don't miss out! Review of: EGYPT ITINERARY 7 DAYS, CRUISE AND TOURS

When my family and I decided to go to Egypt, we knew it would be amazing, and it absolutely was. Mazen is wholly responsible for the trip being as incredible as it was - I cannot recommend him highly enough. You are missing out of you go anywhere else! Mazen was thoughtful, friendly, funny, knowledgeable and ensured that everything we could possibly need, was attended to. He was so helpful when we were swarmed with sellers in markets and helped us navigate for what we wanted He was very flexible and made sure we got to see everything without being exhausted, and the personalised touches he included in our itinerary were amazing. He is very focused on knowing his clients, and his humor is great! There were so many laughs and brilliant memories on this trip.And every single of one of them includes him. I cannot recommend him highly enough! Date of experience: October 2019 Ask AlishaVM85 about EGYPT ITINERARY 7 DAYS, CRUISE AND TOURS

Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Excellent Experience With Journey To Egypt Review of: EGYPT ITINERARY 7 DAYS, CRUISE AND TOURS

While planning our trip went through few tour operators website for queries. Journey to Egypt website is easy to navigate with information needed organised very well. On top of that their Managing Director Mr Osama Rashad is too quick to reply & also customised our trip as per our requirements. Everything went as mentioned by him in the itenarary. Airport Executive Mr Mohamed, Cairo guide Ms Rena guided us at each & every step thoroughly & while out with them it made us feel that we were here before. Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor was provided on Al Hambra Cruise. The rooms are 30sq mt, quite spacious than any standard room on cruise. Staffs were very cordial & food was hardly repeated. Kids loved the ambience & facilities. Last to mention about our guide Mr John all along with us from Aswan Airport until we were dropped at Luxor Airport has thorough knowledge of all the historic sites. He explained all in well and to highlight his patience in handling kids & family is truly admirable. Thanks to all the team members of Journey to Egypt to make our trip a memorable one. Wish you all the best & maa salamaa until we meet again. Date of experience: October 2019 Ask SarkarSandeep about EGYPT ITINERARY 7 DAYS, CRUISE AND TOURS

Reviewed October 3, 2019

Our Amazing “Journey To Egypt” Exceeded and Fulfilled our Dreams, Thank You Osama Rachad! Review of: NILE CRUISE FROM ASWAN WITH ABU SIMBEL, 3 NIGHTS

Our first trip to Egypt took us along the Nile from Aswan to Luxor. The adventure was made easy with the guidance of our private tour guide Osama Rachad. He arranged all the many types of transportation to all sites, which were always on time. The vehicles were all clean, reliable and hassle free, from the Airport pick-up in Aswan to getting us to our dive trip on the Red Sea. The river cruise portion of our trip on our ship the “Al Hambra II” was relaxing, quiet and comfortable. Our room was a suite with two huge windows, a large 4 piece bath, and a separate living room. The food and service was great, the ships staff friendly, and they efficiently catered to all our needs. I will always treasure lounging on the upper deck watching Egypt flow by as we made our way down the majestic Nile, to the next temple on the list to see. While in Aswan, Osama arranged for us a sailing trip on a felucca, with an experienced and trusting captain who was willing to share his skills. As an avid sailor it was a great honour and pleasure to sail a very different style of sailboat in an amazing setting. Osama’s pre trip correspondence and guidance was prompt and honest, and during our trip he was always a text, ,or call away, even late at night. His knowledge of Egypt’s history is excellent and he taught us as much as we could absorb, at each site we visited along the way. He ensured we got to see the highlights of each site and gave us great educational answers to the many questions we asked. Finally Osama showed us that Egypt is a safe place for tourism, the people are friendly and kind in this country that is full of amazing treasures waiting to be discovered. We are already looking forward to our next trip to see the many amazing things we missed further down the Nile. We are the kind of travellers who usually put our own trips together, but a private guide is definitely the way to travel through Egypts tourist sites, and Osama’s prices made this luxury trip very affordable, as his prices are half of what others were listed at, yet his tour was top notch! All our tickets and travel arrangements were pre-paid by him, saving us much time and hassle, he whisked us through every entrance, had every driver, boat, and carriage waiting when we stepped out, and we could see that he is well respected and liked by all he dealt with. He is a truly kind person, and we will book with Osama Rachad and Journey to Egypt again. They were trustworthy, efficient, thoughtful, courteous, responsive to our needs, and worth every penny! Martin and Louise Vachon Date of experience: October 2019 Ask LouiseV1196 about NILE CRUISE FROM ASWAN WITH ABU SIMBEL, 3 NIGHTS

Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Top tour

Our trip to sharam was so nice it's no that far from Lebanon they welcomed us on the airport in a good way, the hotel was nice it's name is tivoli we had much fun we meet some people who helped us to make all the activities and we became friends. Sharam is a very nice place everyone should visit it. Date of experience: July 2019 Ask Mag123gh about Journey To Egypt - Luxor Tours

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Nice and educational trip!

AC bus, almost empty, comfortable and relaxing. King's Valley is impressive as emeralds works. Highly recommend, from Hurghada is 5.5 hours, nice lunch and lot of water! Remember James Bond and Jaws??? Same places were filmed....You will never forget this trip! Date of experience: September 2018

Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations - unbelievable!! Review of: Tour To The West & East Bank Of Luxor

If you are looking for a company to book your Egyptian vacation/Private Site seeing tour - you can count on Journey to Egypt tours. From our first encounter being picked up at the Luxor train station (at 11:35pm) - we were greeted as we stepped...More Date of experience: May 2019

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Fantastic tour schedule and guide for Nile Cruise! Totally recommended! Review of: Nile Cruise Luxor Aswan - 4 Nights

We are group of 4 girls exploring Egypt for the very first time. We booked Nile Cruise package tour and other private tour (from Luxor - Aswan) for 4 nights and it was ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC AND AMAZING! The service is amazing from the beginning even before our trip starts. Osama and Peter contacted us in advance to make sure that we can reach them before we arrived. We arrived Luxor in different timing but they said no problem and could pick up all of us despite of different timing. The program is very nice and flexible (not to tight and not too little). Basically, it covers all important historical sight you need to see in each city. The program also includes several stop for shopping (such as Egyptian rocks, papyrus paper, perfume and so on) Nile Cruise is totally recommended! It make your life much much easier and awesome view from your room. You do not need to carry and move your luggage to different city when the cruise And when the activity was finished each day, you can come back to chill at the hotel after the hot weather outside. Staff on board are also very friendly. Food (buffet) is also nice (drink is not included in the price) It is the best decision we made for this trip! The transportation to each tourist attraction is also very nice. (after the cruise disembark in each city). As we were 4 people together, we got a private car which allows us to make a change of our plan. Our guide tour, Peter is JUST AMAZING! He is very knowledgeably about Egypt. We got tons of information from him. The way he explained about the sites and historical story behind is easy-to-understand and edutaining in the same time. When we explained about our plan and where we want to go. He supported us very good! very flexible and try to accommodate our request as much as possible, which makes our trip much easier and more relaxed. So, to sum up, I really recommend everyone to book your tour with "Journey to Egypt" and you will enjoy the trip as much as we did! Lastly, THANK YOU Journey to Egypt for this amazing experience and memories for our first time in Egypt!! Date of experience: April 2019

Reviewed April 28, 2019

A journey to remember!!!

Our trip to Egypt was nothing short of amazing. Thanks to Osama and his team, we had a great time. He helped arrange everything for us, and was very detail oriented. I would definitely recommend!!! Date of experience: April 2019

Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

An Awesome Journey to Egypt

We did the 3 night Nile River Cruise plus the Abu Simbel day tour. Was a fantastic overall experience! Saw many amazing sights and had enough spare time on the tour to go and see other places in the area as well. Our tour guide John was very helpful and informative! If you are doing the cruise I would highly recommend adding Abu Simbel on as well. Our entire tour turned out to be private which is something we didn’t realise or expect, but was an added bonus for the tour! Would highly recommend this company! Date of experience: April 2019 Ask Jives101 about Journey To Egypt - Luxor Tours

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

A true "Journey To Egypt"!!

Review of: Nile Cruise Luxor Aswan - 4 Nights Tour was very well organized by Osama. They went over and above to make our trip enjoyable and educational. 100% will recommend and use this company in the future.

Reviewed March 31, 2019

Trip of a lifetime My "Journey to Egypt" was EPIC!

No other word seems appropriate to describe it. Everything was amazing. Everything was beyond my expectation. The tour started off with Mohammed picking me up at the airport. He arranged that I was first in line for my Visa, for immigration and customs, talk about VIP services. We breezed through Cairo airport. My room in Cairo was pyramid view, I spent the evenings on my balcony watching the sun faded over them. Sally is an exceptional tour guide and Egyptologist. I learned so much from her and enjoyed her company immensely. The cruise along the Nile on the Merriam was stupendous, the boat is gorgeous....and the food....OMG. The scenery was spectacular. Visiting the different temples along the way was a dream come true. The Valley of the Kings is not to be missed. A big thanks to Peter another amazing guide and Micheal our driver. I spent the last of my tour in Hurghada on the Red Sea for some R&R. Perfect way to end a perfect experience. Egypt is an experience, not just a trip. A learning journey like no other. We owe so much to the Egyptians! Last but not least my most gracious thank you to Osama. Osama was completely dedicated to making sure I had the trip of a lifetime. He also has a heart of gold, one of the kindest human beings I have met on my travels. As well I was on a solo trip and I always felt safe. Osama made sure of that. Date of experience: March 2019

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Best way to visit Egypt!

We had the best time with journey to Egypt. Our guide Jon did a fantastic job explaining everything on the tours. His English was really good and he knew his stuff! The budget cruise was really nice for the price and had amazing food. The communication with the company was outstanding, we even missed a flight and were rescheduled no problems. I would recommend this experience very highly. Date of experience: March 2019 Ask Cassandra B about Journey To Egypt - Luxor Tours

Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Egypt 7 night tour plus hot air balloon & Coptic Cairo

This was one of the most amazing trips I have had. It was my dream to visit the Pyramids of Egypt. At the last minute my friend couldn’t join me and I ended up going solo. Ossama and his team did a wonderful job of making me feel welcome and well taken care of every step of my journey. I was picked up at the airport by Mohamed, who took care of my luggage and helped me check in at the hotel. My room had the best view of the Pyramids!! Absolutely mesmerizing! The next day I flew to Luxor and needed to leave at 4:30 AM to avoid Cairo traffic to the airport. Mohamed arrived early, in his suit, smiling and eager to make sure every detail was taken care of. He is the most professional and helpful with airport protocol. The rep and driver always took care of following the itinerary. All I needed to do was show up:) Ahmed was a safe driver in Cairo, and at my request he played Egyptian music for me- always! The Nile cruise was very relaxing and the panorama was a mix of lush, green vegetation and date palms that contrasted with the dry, desert dunes. Happy cows grazed along the river’s edge. During the cruise, John was my tour guide. He was the nicest, most polite and educated Egyptologist. We visited all the important temples between Luxor and Aswan, as well as the High Dam. He kept asking if I was enjoying myself and if everything was to my liking. Of course it was! He is very passionate about the history of his country and knows his stuff! It was fun traveling with him. I added on the hot air balloon ride in Aswan and Coptic Cairo on my last day- both well worth it! Before, I was uncertain about the situation in Egypt because of the negative news coverage and past events. But after visiting, I know that Egypt is an incredible country and I would like to return in the future. If you’ve been considering going, now is the time! The weather in February is PERFECT! Every person I met was so friendly. I would recommend going with a tour guide, especially if you don’t speak Arabic or understand their culture. Ossama was overseeing all the details and was always texting to check in with me. Most people have very limited English, even on the cruise and in the hotel. An added bonus is that with the current exchange rate shopping in Egyptian Pounds is a bargain, and it felt good helping local vendors and the local economy. I learned so much from Rina, John & Medhat, that I feel much more educated about antiquity and have a better understanding of current Egypt. I highly recommend going with Journey to Egypt! Date of experience: February 2019 Ask myyogicjourney about Journey To Egypt - Luxor Tours

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Very good experience in lower part of Egypt

Everything went well on our trip. Osama was really helpful and gave all good suggestions/advises before arriving in order to have great experience in Egypt, He helped arranging everything and made booking and payment very much easy and convenient for me, also got quite good deals on plane tickets. Our trip with JTE starts from Aswan, Abu Simbel, Nile Cruise and along the way to Luxor, we also made some add-ons like Nubian Village, hot air balloon ride. We flied from Cairo to Aswan and the guide "John" picked us up from the airport. John was really an informative guide, quite strict to the schedule (don't expect any that not in the itinerary). A bit more advises and services from him would be perfect. Date of experience: February 2019 Ask piyanat_wo about Journey To Egypt - Luxor Tours

Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Amazing Egypt

Everything in our trip worked very well. Since the first moment when arriving in Cairo’s Airport and Mohamed was waiting for us right before the inmigration process. He helped us to take the visa and left us in the hotel. By the way, it was 0400 AM. At this time, Osama already was “on station” and answered our questions every time we need. In our visit to Cairo Museum And to Pyramids we were guided by Mazen, who told us all the informations we could receive. Beside that, we finalize with a great lunch with a beautifull sight of the pyramids. In the next day, once more, Mohamed picked us at Hotel And left us at the Airport to take the flight to Luxor. Always under Osama supervision, who took care of us like we were childrens. Arriving in Luxor, we met Tony, the guide who would be with us since that moment untill when we left Aswan, flying back to Cairo. During all the time (Nile Cruise, Visits to Karnak And Luxor Temples, Valley of the Kings, Abu Simbel, Phillae Island, etc,) Tony was with us, giving all the information about each site And Support, including when we went to VODAFONE STORE, to searching for a solution for the phone card that we bought in the Luxor AirPort And wasn’t connecting anymore ( important advice: don’t buy vodafone simcard at Luxor Airport!!) Then, we took the flight back to Cairo, where we spent our last day in Egypt. Is necessary to emphatize that during all our trip, Osama and his team had always supported all turist needs. Thanks to Osama, Mohamed, Masem, Tony, Ismael and the drivers, always polite, sympathetic and ready to help. Congratulations for the profissionalism. Date of experience: January 2019 Ask Dreamer784992 about Journey To Egypt - Luxor Tours

Reviewed January 25, 2019

THE BEST NILE CRUISE EXPERIENCE

Review of: Cruising along River Nile while visiting ancient temples has always been a tick box for me and I was elated when we found the right company to do it with. Journey to Egypt is managed by Osama who is very professional and speedy in his correspondence to us. Peter, our tour guide for the four days is local to the area, speaks excellent English and gives a great tour of all the temples. He is also knowledgeable about timing of tourists and expertly brings us around while avoiding tourist peak hour so that we can capture fantastic photos of the place of interest. The bespoke service is to be envied. Overall, very happy with the experience and would totally recommend this as a tour company of choice! CHECK OUT MY INSTAGRAM @dr_eevee for beautiful pictures and stories about my travel. ;) Date of experience: January 2019 Ask Woon E about Tour To The West & East Bank Of Luxor

Reviewed January 16, 2019

Great service from a knowledgeable and passionate guide

We traveled to Egypt in December 2018, and planned our Nile Cruise with journey to Egypt. Osama was a very hands on guide, and before we even left South Africa he assisted with planning the trip via WhatsApp. Osama was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about Egyptian history. He took us through the highlights of every historical sight and was always punctual and pleasant. We had children travelling with us and he managed to keep them engaged and interested in what ever he presented. I would definitely recommend any one travelling to Egypt to arrange their Nile Cruise or Cairo tours with Osama. His tours were the highlight of our trip to Egypt. Date of experience: December 2018

Reviewed January 11, 2019

Above and beyond experience

Working with Journey to Egypt has been incredible from the beginning. The operator, Osama, was super helpful and responsive throughout the booking process. We had a bunch of questions about the trip and he always responded quickly and explained everything in detail. Our tour guide for the trip, Esmael, was a pleasure to tour Aswan and Luxor with. As a group of people that generally prefers to travel without tour guides, Esmeal proved to be an invaluable resource as we toured the ancient sites. Date of experience: January 2019 Ask Yalon G about Journey To Egypt - Luxor Tours. Read more,